What parts of a Halal animal are Haram to eat?

· 22 Muharram 1424 AH1 min readFatwa 8226English

Question

I have heard that in all Halal animals, there are 7 things that are Haraam to consume. For example blood, testicles, part of shit, part of urine etc. Kindly list all and verify whether the testicles are haram or not.

Answer

Q: Which parts of the animal are prohibited to consume?
A: Seven parts of the animal are prohibited to consume: a) male genitals, b) female genitals, c) testicles, d) the bladder, e) gall bladder, f) glands, g) spinal marrow. (Ahsanul Fataawa vol. 7 pg. 406)

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Questions about this ruling, answered only from the archive with sources.

Where scholars differ, it’s safer to take the more cautious view.

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, please ask a Mufti. Report an issue

For corrections or mistakes, please email us at fatawasa786@gmail.com.