Gelatine
Question
Is ketone slim xt that has gelatine in it allowed to be consumed?
Answer
Gelatine products of animals that were not correctly slaughtered are impermissible.
And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.
- Answered by
- Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)
Where scholars differ, it’s safer to take the more cautious view.
Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, please ask a Mufti. Report an issue
For corrections or mistakes, please email us at fatawasa786@gmail.com.
Source: Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen — https://muftionline.co.za/node/14250
Fatawa SA: https://fatawa.co.za/fatwa/muftionline-14250
People also ask
Is gelatine halaal?
“You should enquire regarding the source of the beef gelatin. If the beef gelatin is from bone, it is halal. If the beef gelatin is from hide and the animal is slaughtered according to the Shariah Laws of Zabah, then it is halal.”
Ask Imaam · 62 fatawa from 4 Darul Iftas on this
What the Darul Iftas say